Contact Us


For general enquiries please contact Reception on +44 (0) 1833 690606

The Bowes Museum, Barnard Castle, Co Durham DL12 8NP

info@thebowesmuseum.org.uk
 

If you have any feedback about your visit to The Bowes Museum (physical or virtual) please use our Feedback Form


Director’s Office
Director – Adrian Jenkins
Assistant to the Director – Leigh Shaw  leigh.shaw@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694613

Marketing & Development

Marketing Manager – Rachael Fletcher rachael.fletcher@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694600

Marketing Assistant & Social Media Coordinator – Leo Rotaru leo.rotaru@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 690606

Events Coordinator – Rosie Bradford  rosie.bradford@thebowesmuseum.org.uk   01833 694615
Fundraising Officer – Alison Nicholson  alison.nicholson@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 690606 ext 217


Press Office
Media & PR Officer – Sheila Dixon  sheila.dixon@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694616

Education & Development
Education & Learning Coordinator – Julia Dunn   education@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694602
Education & Learning Coordinator (Part Time) - Amy Bainbridge  
Education Assistant - Gemma Scott 

Curatorial Team
Head of Collections – Dr Jane Whittaker  jane.whittaker@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694618
Curator of Fashion & Textiles – Joanna Hashagen  joanna.hashagen@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694608
Keeper of Ceramics – Dr Howard Coutts  howard.coutts@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694607
Exhibition Assistant - Catherine Dickinson - catherine.dickinson@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 690606 ext 211
Assistant Curator of Fine Art - Bernadette Petti - bernadette.petti@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 690606 ext 210


Exhibition Team
Exhibition Manager - George Harris - george.harris@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 694 603
Exhibitions Officer - Vincent Shawcross – vin.shawcross@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 690606 ext 206
Cultural Apprentice - Katie Irwin -  katie.irwin@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 690606 ext 211


Conservation
Head of Conservation – Jon Old  jon.old@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694601

Textile Conservator – Cecilia Voss cecilia.voss@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 694601/694609


Library & Archives
Archivist - Judith Phillips  libraryandarchives@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 690606 ext 208

HR
HR & Business Support Officer – Caroline Thornborrow hr@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694610

Finance
Head of Finance – Richard Welsby  finance@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694606

Shop
shop@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 690606 ext 225

Café Bowes
cafe@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694605