Contact Us


For general enquiries please contact Reception on +44 (0) 1833 690606

The Bowes Museum, Barnard Castle, Co Durham DL12 8NP
info@thebowesmuseum.org.uk

If you have any feedback about your visit to The Bowes Museum (physical or virtual) please use our
Feedback Form

Director’s Office
Director – Adrian Jenkins
Assistant to the Director – Leigh Shaw  leigh.shaw@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694613

Marketing & Communications
Marketing Manager – Rachael Fletcher rachael.fletcher@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694600
Marketing Assistant  – Leo Rotaru leo.rotaru@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 690606
Media & PR Officer – Sheila Dixon  sheila.dixon@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694616

Education
Education & Learning Coordinator – Julia Dunn   education@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694602
Education & Learning Coordinator (Part Time) - Amy Bainbridge  
Education Assistant - Gemma Scott 

Curatorial Team
Head of Collections – Dr Jane Whittaker  jane.whittaker@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694618
Curator of Fashion & Textiles – Joanna Hashagen  joanna.hashagen@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694608
Collections Research Assistant - Katie Irwin -  katie.irwin@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 690606 ext 209
Keeper of Ceramics – Dr Howard Coutts -  howard.coutts@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694607
Assistant Curator of Fine Art - Bernadette Petti - bernadette.petti@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 690606 ext 210
Events Coordinator – Rosie Bradford  rosie.bradford@thebowesmuseum.org.uk   01833 694615

Exhibitions Team
Exhibitions Manager - George Harris - george.harris@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 694 603
Exhibitions Officer - Vincent Shawcross – vin.shawcross@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 690606 ext 206
Exhibitions Assistant - Catherine Dickinson - catherine.dickinson@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 690606 ext 211

Conservation
Head of Conservation – Jon Old  jon.old@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694601
Textile Conservator – Cecilia Voss cecilia.voss@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 694601/694609

Library & Archives
Archivist - Judith Phillips  libraryandarchives@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 690606 ext 208

HR
HR & Business Support Officer – Amanda Alderson - hr@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694610

Finance
Finance Department  finance@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 690606
Fundraising Officer – Alison Nicholson  alison.nicholson@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 690606 ext 217

Shop
shop@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 690606 ext 225

Café Bowes
cafe@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694605