A detail of a painting showing a group of people talking

For general enquiries please contact Reception on +44 (0) 1833 690606

The Bowes Museum, Barnard Castle, Co Durham DL12 8NP

info@thebowesmuseum.org.uk
 

If you have any feedback about your visit to The Bowes Museum (physical or virtual) please use our Feedback Form


Director’s Office

Director – Adrian Jenkins


Assistant to the Director – Leigh Shaw  leigh.shaw@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694613


 
Marketing & Development

Marketing Officer – Rachael Fletcher rachael.fletcher@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694600

Groups & Weddings Coordinator – Rosie Bradford  rosie.bradford@thebowesmuseum.org.uk   01833 694614

Digital Communications & Fundraising Officer – Alison Nicholson  alison.nicholson@thebowesmuseum.org.uk 01833 690606 ext 217


 
Press Office

Media & PR Officer – Sheila Dixon  sheila.dixon@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694616

 

Education & Development

Education & Learning Coordinator – Amy Bainbridge  education@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694602

 

Curatorial Team

Head of Collections – Dr Jane Whittaker 
jane.whittaker@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694618

Keeper of Fashion & Textiles – Joanna Hashagen  joanna.hashagen@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694608

Keeper of Ceramics – Dr Howard Coutts  howard.coutts@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694607


 

Conservation

Head of Conservation – Jon Old  jon.old@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694601



Library & Archives


Archivist - Judith Phillips  libraryandarchives@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 690606 ext 208



HR

HR & Business Support Officer – Carol-Anne Miller  hr@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694610

 

Finance

Head of Finance – Richard Welsby  finance@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694606

 

Shop

shop@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 690606 ext 225

 

Café Bowes

cafe@thebowesmuseum.org.uk  01833 694605